Home > Football, Irish Soccer, June 2010, Misc Football > Champions Of Leinster

Champions Of Leinster

Sunday 6th June 2010 – Leinster Junior Cup Final
Willow Park 2-1 St Pauls Artane.

On Sunday, Willow Park put the icing on the cake of a season by capturinf the Leinster Junior Cup against St Pauls Artane.
Willow took a 1st half lead when Colm Hyland took advantage of the Artane keeper wandering out into no-mans land to send a curling lob over his head and into the net. Despite having the most possession for the opening 35 minutes, St Pauls only really got into gear in the final 10 of the half and started the 2nd hald as they ended the first. They continued to put the pressure on until finally they notched up an equaliser after Ian bolger failed to keep hold of a shot and Graham Sullivan nipped in to score. With the prospect of Extra Time looming, Willow brought on Brian Frawley and Aidan Hyland and it was the former who struck the ball home after some great work from Garry McHugh, to seal the victory and bring the Cup to the Park.

Willow Park FC - Leinster Junior Cup Champions 2010

[Photos To Follow]

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: